Posted in inspirational, journaling

Accepting What Is in the Now Moment

                                     quails-backyard-view.jpg

Every day I pull an oracle card or look up a word and post a write up on Facebook. This exercise is a daily writing prompt I use to access information. Today I accept what shows up.

This is what I wrote for today, Sunday, April 14th, 2013:

Happy Sunday! Oh Happy Day. What a beautiful song. Today’s word from the inspirational basket is: Surrender.  Ooph, this card makes me cringe and I always want to put it back.

However, the other side of the story is that the surrender card challenges me to yield to the Higher Power of the universe and I need the nudge. I’m being challenged to see another point of view, multiple points of view,  or no point of view at all. The “no opinion” is represented by neutral positive regard.

Surrender isn’t about showing up for another’s agenda so that they won’t get mad at you. Surrender isn’t about rolling over and letting people walk over you. Maybe this card is about yielding to destiny by saying, Lord, I surrender. Please help me to do the right thing.

To me, surrender is more about “bless your mess” and accept what is. If the need to change becomes important, surrender to the knowledge rather than the attachment to the outcome. Surrender is the “serenity to accept the things I cannot change ” part of the Serenity Prayer.

Today I do self care so that when I go out into the world, even in cyberspace, I represent my true best effort. I may not be able to change the world, but I can change my own attitude. As one group of spiritual teachers says, “love yourselves as we do.” ♥ Namaste

photo credits: Susan Rowland

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

Leave a Reply

