Posted in inspirational, poetry, spirituality

What Would Krishnamurti Say?

green dot and lone kayaker

The sojourn of authenticity

requires allegiance to the soul.

I’ve attended every conference,

consulted every oracle.

Somehow it still comes back

to choices, my receptivity.

Words into patterns,

designs into formations.

I am now the soothsayer and  believer

of mixed religions, of nothingness and foreign poets.

Hopelessly American

as restless and rebellious as Whitman,

I follow the plains of Diebenkorn

while

wanting to sculpt boxes like Nevelson,

seeking the vast hermitage of O’Keeffe,

I am

settled momentarily  on a patch of desert

believing in crystals while Yosemite burns

I cast rose petals for the spirits of the departed,

daily.

Adrift.

Even my name is a paradox.

What would Krishnamurti say?

yellow crystal best shot

Journal prompt: Try a free write or stream of consciousness poem about how  creativity influences your life.  Who are some of your favorite artists?

What words jump out for you today?

In this poem I cited artists, writers, and poets who have inspired me.

Art, photos, poetry  copyright  ©2013 by Susan E. Rowland, all rights reserved.

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

Leave a Reply

