Posted in Gratitude

November Daily Gratitude Posts

OOPS, so glad I am not a surgeon. I hit the publish button instead of save draft. Oops..

Here we go.

Traditionally November is the month people start planning for the holidays here in the US. Thanksgiving is November 28th so folks write about gratitude. Harvest decorations abound  with images of turkeys, table settings, cranberries and of course,  Pilgrims and Native Americans. We all know that without Native American  expertise and humanitarian aid  the European settlers would certainly have starved.

Every day this month I will post a gratitude statement. It’s something that helps most people in journal writing, so I encourage everyone to keep grateful lists. I will do two for today. 🙂

November 1, Gratitude statement 1: I am grateful for you, my readers, and to all the fantastic people I meet over the internet. I appreciate you for liking my blog and for stopping by. I try to read all of yours and get to the comments section, but if I don’t, here it is right here. GREAT JOB you guys! I’m still a newbie-my goal is to keep writing. I know bloggers are supposed to “drive traffic to your site”  and all that, but, really…I enjoy reading your work.

November 2, Statement 2: I am grateful for the earth and all her beauty, her moods, her nurturing. I love being able to sit outside under a tree and write.

IMG_20130727_135409_895

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

2 thoughts on “November Daily Gratitude Posts

Leave a Reply

