Posted in humor

Nice People: Post 19

I am grateful for nice people today on day 19 of the gratitude journal.

Sitting at the computer
Aching back
Trying to understand
Stiff fingers
Someone in another country
Is polite
speaking clearly
nicely
I can smell the curry.
Five more steps.
The hubby and I sit anxiously at the keyboard.
Re-set
10 more steps
Try again…
As I wipe the sweat
Not computing
Nothing clicking
Not connecting
I am an effing GRUMP
BREATHE!

Back up try again,

10 more steps.
Ya gotta be kidding!
I am not saying how much this machine cost
Anxiety
Gripping
My head into a big knot
POP
Server not connecting
Error
Fork it.
They are still nice.
Will try again in a few hours.

I am going to eat this whole plate of spaghetti with extra sauce and enjoy every bite.

copyright 2013 by Susan E. Rowland

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

Leave a Reply

