Posted in journaling, poetry

Safe Writing Isn’t

 

IMG_20140112_175345_733

Safe writing isn’t
real
if not

a cloudburst

or angry shiver

of howling pain

the shock and bewildering chance

of fate
the pastured fences
scream

let me go.

It’s never safe until you let it out.

Journal prompt: Write about how you feel with not bringing issues to the surface. Do you like to keep things calm and serene when you would rather yell and scream instead? Are you a peacekeeper within your family? Do you avoid confrontation? Do you use a journal, your writing, or another art form to deal with emotions?

Copyright © 2014 by Susan E. Rowland

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

Leave a Reply

