Posted in faces, social commentary

Faces of the Unexplained News

Journal entry…

Nobody knows what happened to the aircraft. Families are suffering in agony wondering what happened to their loved ones. I listen to the news, continuously drawing. Who knows what comes forth with all this technology in the year 2014.

What if time is not linear at all? What if life is one big hologram?  One talented psychic medium speaks bravely while the other commentators present the characteristic amused smile. What if they can’t explain everything?

woman's face on yellow legal paper

When another day goes by and there is still no word, a commentator rephrases  what the medium has said the day before. He wants his idea to save the day. We all want to be heroes. But this ain’t no hurricane. The families don’t want theories, they want answers.

The world of the illustrated journal is my way of dwelling in a multifaceted world. Evidence. Reality. Imagination. Vision. I listen to it all. Then the messages come in dreams. Maybe, just maybe, the answer is imminent if the spirits will come to us in our dreams with some semblance of finality.
the face

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

4 thoughts on “Faces of the Unexplained News

  1. Great perspective. I hear a little bit of Carl Jung influence in your essay. I wish you luck with your memoir! I’ve been working on my book a little under 2 years. I have revisited many past emotions vicariously through my imagined characters. It has been quite a journey. Being a psychologist, you would understand my recommendation for anyone to perform this exercise to confront feelings they are afraid to face on a first hand basis. I wish you luck with your endeavors.

    1. Thank you so much for reading my blog and for the encouragement. Good luck with your writing. I do study Jung. By the way, there is a Jungian psychologist/author who was written quite a few books…and her name is Susan Rowland. 🙂

      It’s quite disturbing that there are still no answers about the missing jet.

  2. Touching drawings and thoughts, Sue. It’s amazing how 2 weeks have gone by with virtually the same news being recycled…nothing new. How maddening for the surviving families. Thanks for sharing how you’re coping.

    1. Thanks for stopping by. As an empath, the loss feels as if it is happening to me. Finality and closure would be wonderful words to say about this devastating event, but it looks like the families do not have any resolution as the days go on. Our hearts are with them.

Leave a Reply

