Posted in humor, inspirational, journal prompts

Blog Challenge: You Win

 

Blog Challenge Five…or is it Four?  Write About a Loss.

How about my mind? I still have some of it, I think.

The blog challenge started Monday. Now it is almost Friday  and 100 degrees in the evening shade. It’s a TMZ teenage world…”throw shade on them.” I can’t keep up.

So, for this blog challenge thing, there was a trilogy assignment in there somewhere. I missed it because I don’t read directions. I’m one of those types who fumbles through the constructions then when it’s all in pieces I go back and recoup. If they’re in English.  And I do rely on my husband because he has a nice SLOW mind. Without him, I’m toast.

There are over 100 creative and beautiful souls in the blog challenge class, but I forgot… I don’t like challenges. I’m not sure how to navigate through it all. Everyone online now has a Phd in coding and IT. I can’t keep up no matter how many platitudes people send me or how many classes I take. I give up. You win.

And I want to add the loss of my eyesight to this assignment. How do people read all this stuff?

Can anyone tell me how to respond to over 100 people without having to hire an assistant?

One headline that flashed in my face read “Does your online presence suck?” I guess it does.

This while we are losing our elders such as Maya Angelou and the last Navajo Codetalker and Maxine Greene and people are stabbing and shooting each other  in colleges and shopping malls. You guys win. I am sure my online presence does suck and that I am not “driving traffic to my blog.”  I don’t need to herd people to my site for personal adoration.

Oooh there’s a PBS special on right now with James Taylor and Carole King. Insta-calm.

So for now, I mourn only the loss of my over-crowded head…and my simple non-IT mind.

I give you my paint. And my special LOVE ray powers.

abstract 1 like the ocean

 

Author:

I'm writing. I haven't been on my blog much, so please forgive the lack of updates. I'm doing art. My life is dedicated to any cause that helps the planet and is good for children and other living beings. Don't get me started on politics because it won't be pretty. Humor helps. Check y'all later.

4 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: You Win

  1. Yes. Not reading instructions before you start writing, felling submerged in the deluge of posts and replies, being mind-boggled by the stuff-ness of this worthy endeavor. Worrying about the world out there. I’m there, too. I’m trying to sort out all the information and not react to everything. I’ll follow your writing with pleasure.

    1. Thank you for commenting! I’m making fun of myself of course. I do read the directions, it’s just getting them to work properly. 🙂 Now, for some reason, my gravatar photo is down. Here’s to the writing challenge. After a good night’s sleep, I’m back at it. Looking forward to reading your blog.

  2. I wish you well and all, being lost in a blog challenge. I didn’t know that could happen but you do that then. I thought about joining the challenge but I know I’d stray into some other area. Just a wanderer, I reckon. Hang in there.

  3. Here’s to wonderful wanderers! May we forever stray into the creative lands of our bliss. Didya like that one, huh? 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

