Posted in blog challenge, Writing for healing

Instant Celebrity

WordPress post a day prompt is-if you could be a famous person for a day who would you be? Why?

I couldn’t think of any famous person that I would like to be and came up empty on this question.  I mulled it over and dumped anxiety.

So many people are amazing and inspiring. My mind went immediately to Maya Angelou, but her passing is still too fresh. Then, Eleanor Roosevelt, Oprah Winfrey, Mother Theresa. Sojourner Truth. Marie Curie. Then I started thinking about challenges and Andrea Bocelli came through. Perfect pitch. He was supposed to be a lawyer. Thank God, he didn’t stay with that!

Yes, I would like to be a great singer for a day.

If I really had to choose, it would be Stevie Wonder…why? Because of his range in musical ability. What would it feel like to have immaculate rhythm and be blind? The words spill out into poem form.

Patience, practice, power.
to feel the music with my hands
and catapult a river of sound with a voice
walking courageously  around the globe
onto the big stage of life-
making music as a gift
honoring everyone and everything.

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

2 thoughts on “Instant Celebrity

Leave a Reply

