Posted in journal prompts, Writing for healing

Don’t Worry

Blogaday prompt :Soft drinks, electronics, nutrient-free snacks — you can get all of those from a vending machine. But what type of vending machine is sorely needed but doesn’t yet exist?

My vending machine sells worry dolls for a dollar-
if you’re blue just give me a holler.
Take your troubles and cast them aside,
give them to another who will understand your pride.
It’s hard to ask
when you don’t know how to do the task.
Never fear for you’ve always belonged,
so if you’ve got worries
and troubles galore
add up your pennies and come to my store.
Put in a dollar and let it roll out,
wrap up your hope and faith
we’ll get through this drought.
So as we rise each day, decide to be strong
with my worry dolls, you’ll never go wrong.

 

Author:

I'm writing. I haven't been on my blog much, so please forgive the lack of updates. I'm doing art. My life is dedicated to any cause that helps the planet and is good for children and other living beings. Don't get me started on politics because it won't be pretty. Humor helps. Check y'all later.

3 thoughts on “Don’t Worry

    1. Have you ever tried licorice ice cream? It really exists. We discovered it years ago, by accident, in a tiny town near the Feather River in the Trinity Alps of California. Heavenly.

Leave a Reply

