Posted in Uncategorized

Wondering on the 4th

childs face

In a wash of 4th of July patriotism, I’m still wondering how people can boycott children fleeing poverty and warfare. Regardless of political ideation, one has to be reminded that those who would protest the feeding and care of any group of children, must themselves be the most evil and selfish souls on earth. Add a little extra to the collection plate on Sunday my fellow citizens. It won’t get you any closer to heaven. Plump the pillows, feather your nest. Sleep soundly now, for the ghosts of your own parasitic conscience will surely rattle their chains at breakfast.

To write safely is not to write at all.

1340028604662

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

2 thoughts on “Wondering on the 4th

  1. You know, I try not to be cynical, I guess that’s why I love angels and mystics. It’s just perplexing how hateful people can be-all over the world. By contrast, those who are helpful don’t give it a second thought.

Leave a Reply

