Posted in humor, stream of consciousness writing, Writing for healing

I’m So Important!

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Have you ever wondered what the side effects are of endless picture -taking, self broadcasting, and constant talking on the phone?

It’s all about ME-dia!

Here’s ME and my take on modern people and social *ME dia.

ME in the morning, ME at night, ME in my nightgown, ME in a fright. Me during fight night, ME in a book, ME in a magazine, ME at a brook. ME in the afternoon, ME at the store, ME and my sister, ME getting sore. ME in dress up clothes, ME as a bum, ME at the laundromat, ME eating dim sum. ME in the evening, ME and my mother, ME with the babysitter, ME and my brother. ME and my father, ME and my kids, ME and my hot booty, ME telling fibs. ME with my grandfather, ME right now, ME in the can, ME herding cows. ME in the shower, ME as a model, ME as a movie star, ME wearing flowers. ME on the run, ME on the lam, ME as a hero, Me as a flim-flam man. ME in a Dr. Suess book, Me as an artist, ME in the aftermath, Me farting gas. ME in my robe, ME in sweats, ME doing yoga, ME strumming frets. ME without make up, ME playing pool, ME doing algebra, ME as a fool. Me being silly, ME being serious, ME teaching classes, ME half  delirious. ME at the mall, ME with my friends, ME with my husband and that’s the end. ME with my cousin, ME with my lover, ME with my smartphone, ME under cover. ME, ME, ME, ME, ME,ME, ME. Me as a prisoner, ME being free, ME as a dilettante, ME as a she. ME as a goofball, ME as a spoof, ME  as an acronym, ME as a goof.  ME at the ocean, ME at the beach, ME at the grocery store, ME as a leach. ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, it’s important to be ME.

I hope you get the message, I hope you understand, I hope you get the story line, I want attention on demand!

ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME.

ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME,

ME, ME, ME, ME, ME, ME,

ME.

I think there’s a country song about this ME topic. Yes, there is. I just found it. It is called “I Wanna Talk About Me” by Toby Keith.

 

Copyright © 2015 by Susan E. Rowland

 

 

 

Author:

I'm writing. I haven't been on my blog much, so please forgive the lack of updates. I'm doing art. My life is dedicated to any cause that helps the planet and is good for children and other living beings. Don't get me started on politics because it won't be pretty. Humor helps. Check y'all later.

2 thoughts on “I’m So Important!

  1. I just wonder how people will ever adjust to constant needing and getting all that instant attention. It is the norm now. Sure pictures are fun, but the intensity of so much self glorification is an interesting phenomenon. Glad I was able to raise kids before it all hit. :0

Leave a Reply

