Posted in celebrations, friends

Way to go!

What an historic day! So WP grammar rules is telling me it is “a historic.”

Fly the rainbow flag. The Supreme Court made the correct decision by passing marriage equality.

Now let’s keep going and do more to protect the environment. Make solar power available to all home-owners and renters. Put the American people, especially veterans, back to work by installing solar power. The  Southwest as well as California, Texas, and Florida should be solar-powered. Why are we continuing to dumb ourselves down in this country? We would be wise to follow the lead of other countries such as France and Germany who have switched to renewable resources.

Other countries in the world have banned GMO foods. Educate yourself if you don’t know about these issues. GMO foods make people sick. It is being banned, people! Wise up.

There is enough wealth for everyone in the world. It is the thinking of greed and lack that perpetuates evil. Fear-based thinking promotes inequality and violence. The children on our beautiful planet were not meant to suffer. Nobody should suffer or be exposed to toxic chemicals.

Listen to the words the president spoke today. He reminds us not to fall into patterns of contempt and sarcasm. He spoke from the heart, and he sang from authenticity. Our hearts have been heavy with sadness, now the angels sing and we rejoice. I love the  HateWon’tWin  campaign where young people tell us all to go out do something nice for others.

The children and grandchildren of the world will lead with their innocence and purity.

Why did I ever doubt love? I was downhearted this week thinking that things couldn’t get any worse-not for myself-but for generations to come.

                                                                                                      pretty flowers for blog

My personal campaign is to release contempt – right now. This is my pledge. I admit it is one of my worst faults. Releasing contempt and sarcasm doesn’t mean anyone becomes a doormat. Far from it.

I’m going to need a support group when the Daily Show goes off the air, but hey, I understand. Maybe they will have re-runs.

This week my doubt and sadness was at a peak. I prayed and received a heartfelt answer today by watching and listening to the service in Charleston.

That’s it. That’s all I’ve got. The silent power of the sunset broadcasts the light of hope.

IMG_20150624_192624_152

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

2 thoughts on “Way to go!

  1. BRAVO ! The events of this week are heartening and make me feel better about the future. Now I hope there will be a international bandwagon to address global warming to jump onto.

Leave a Reply

