Posted in Uncategorized

What Rhymes with Rump?

I dumped my tirade about
a man without data
who castigates another
while lying and calling him
brother,
because anyone can see
that a bully is a bully is a bully
Times are just too tough
to add to the garbage,
it’s enough.
If it stinks,
it probably is
ripe enough
to be composted.
Maybe the DSM can manage
a profile
for grandiosity combined with vile.
But the day is just too lovely
to sour with an image of manly greed,
instead we gather the good people
and circle with sacredness
the hands of the righteous in thought and deed.
Triumph
over the monster
with fact and dignity,
we lack not the courage
to brighten the dull fear of your insanity.

Author:

I'm writing. I haven't been on my blog much, so please forgive the lack of updates. I'm doing art. My life is dedicated to any cause that helps the planet and is good for children and other living beings. Don't get me started on politics because it won't be pretty. Humor helps. Check y'all later.

2 thoughts on “What Rhymes with Rump?

    1. Heyyy. 🙂 What a world. It’s hard to take. I need to do another media fast. Have doing a lot more art and not much writing. Happy holidays, season’s greetings and nobody gets offended messages!!!

Leave a Reply

