Posted in earth friendly

Oh Yeah?

IMG_20150223_181619_839

No sense at all

is nonsense.

I return to color scheme

clouds and landscapes.

Humans are crazy makers.

IMG_20140827_063757_879

Another week has ended. I’ve turned off all the news, avoided social media, signed off on all business transactions and go outside to the natural world. I feel a huge sigh of relief as I watch the sky.

IMG_20140831_182105_339

Journal prompt: write about your inner feelings in as few words as possible. Don’t explain, just write a brief few lines.

Wait a week then go back and do a re-write. See what happens.

 

copyright ©2016 by Susan E. Rowland

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

2 thoughts on “Oh Yeah?

  1. I agree about avoiding news and instead enjoying nature. Today I was sitting in my living room facing a picture and watching the reflection in the picture glass of tree branches blowing in the wind outside my window. It was soothing on a very hot day. Your photos are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

