Posted in humor, inspirational, journaling, poetry

Grateful Paint: Post 22

MAJESTIC

Continuing on with the gratitude journal. Had to resurrect some old work into a new format because this is my busy season for selling books and the day went by too fast.

I am grateful for paint

my steadfast friend

fresh from the tube

and full of surprises.

I can take you anywhere

without need to feed or spend too much

on storage.

We always fit together so well.

You  are so faithful

more than a woman could ask for,

except when you dry up.

I totally understand.

The pencils and pens are more than happy to fill in.

Art, you are my pun-shine.

If I ever get too old for you I will surely suffer.

Journal prompt: Do you do any drawing or painting? Write about how art may, or may not, help your writing.

Copyright © 2013 art and poetry  by Susan E. Rowland

Author:

I'm writing. I haven't been on my blog much, so please forgive the lack of updates. I'm doing art. My life is dedicated to any cause that helps the planet and is good for children and other living beings. Don't get me started on politics because it won't be pretty. Humor helps. Check y'all later.

Leave a Reply

