Posted in blogaday, poetry

An Acrostic Internal Rhyme about Trust

 

 DSC01296

   Assignment for WordPress class: prompt- using the form of  acrostic poetry   and the device is  Internal Rhyme 

(Please excuse the wily coyote format)

                                                                                             skinny face

Later or soon, I had to change my tune

Over from sadness to gladness then to

Veracity and tenacity

Ever, forever, is  love and trust, to believe in the good, I must, I must.

 

IMG_20141228_120211_215
Journal prompt: study the terms acrostic poetry  and internal rhyming and see what you come up with.  Then try writing a poem using internal rhyming. Combine them.  Do you like to play with words or are you more interested in content?

Discussion: I am having so much fun learning new things in a WordPress class. Aren’t you just so interested?

Moral of the story: It’s never too late to learn about writing and creative expression!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I'm a writer, artist, and spiritual intuitive. Illustrated journals are my passion and I've been journaling since childhood. I believe in the power of sharing stories together. Working on a memoir.

2 thoughts on “An Acrostic Internal Rhyme about Trust

  1. This is deliciously clever. Great acrostic.( P.S. reading yours and a couple of others with real content I would like to try again sometime. I threw everything but kitchen sink in mine. It was fun to write but untidy.) ❤

    1. I took the Brian Williams down. Is that what you were referring to? Should I put it back up? :0
      When they said to write about trust violations, that’s what topic came through for me. Going to read yours now…

Leave a Reply

