Posted in diversity, multiculturalism, women trailblazers

Women Leading, All Colors, All Races

Northern snowbanks are
shaking
mother earth is quaking
continuous warnings
mudslides, floods
and fires
while Washington keeps pumping out liars.

Hush hush now children
we’ll hold you tight with our hugs
don’t look now babies
lest marauders grab you from us,
those robed and slick-suited thugs.

Hush hush now children
listen while we shield you as best we can
under the inky dark and starlit night
a band of SHEros approaches, we scan
the globe from celestial heights,
we are here, the goddess clan
we emerge with impenetrable force,

our warriors beside us. We are the colors of all races

we are the faces of all faces

we are red, yellow, black, and white

we are women and we are leading the fight.

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

4 thoughts on “Women Leading, All Colors, All Races

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.