Posted in Uncategorized

Murmurs

The air in the room felt

as if someone had recently rushed off

and left particles of tiny colors.

Was it excitement or the staggering buzz of

a lover’s quarrel?

***************************************************

And it helps if you fkng know how to spell “murmurs.”  I crack myself up. I changed it. But, in light of the weird crap that’s going on, I forgive myself.

 

Author:

I made it this far and plan to keep going. I believe nature heals the soul. I love to journal, to write, do art, and music. I'm not afraid to tackle tough subjects. Solar-powered & drive hybrid. Trying to do my part. Earned my BA at 53. And, I believe, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.